The Four Pillars

The Four Pillars of the Church are Faith, Commandments, Sacraments, and Prayer.

These are explained most eloquently in the Catechism of the Catholic Church. These four pillars shape the very way of life as a Catholic, whether we know it or not. However, this way of life requires constant sanctification and openness to God’s mercy, calling us to a life of virtue.

Thus, it is integration that we strive to live out, for this is the will of God! Not suppression of our desires, and not indulgence in them either. Rather, by saying YES to the will of God, we actually discover the key to Heaven–and it comes from God’s greatest commandment.

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength; and your neighbor as yourself.”

It is the mission of the Circle of Life to immerse kids in these four pillars in ways that foster emotional accountability, spiritual training, intellectual fortitude, and social fulfillment. This is seen in youth rallies, retreats, conferences, mission trips, pilgrimages, workshops, and weekly gatherings / prayer experiences.

The Circle of Life Youth and the Four Pillars Youth are in direct partnership hosting various events throughout the Archdiocese. All of these events strive to integrate the four pillars so that one unified BODY emerges, that of Jesus Christ’s!

Click below to see the Four Pillars and their various partnerships:

The Four Pillars Catholic Youth Group: Young people growing in our Catholic Identity

The Sisters of the FIAT: Bringing the Fiat of Jesus & Mary to the World

Angels in Disguise: Celebrating the GIFT of Down Syndrome

Immaculata Classical Academy: A Catholic Classical Education

Little Caesars: Pizza! Pizza!

%d bloggers like this: